Testimonials

    5 STARS Karen was great to work with. In our first meeting with Karen she was friendly and relaxed. She did not push a bunch of paperwork on us or try to hard sell her services. This was huge for us. We don’t enjoy being sold and immediately appreciated Karens energy. She was informed and professional, she outlined her experience and what to expect if we wanted to work with her. We received listings by email and offered feedback through the website. When we saw something we liked we went to see it. It was simple, it was easy. Our criteria was not as simple. We had specifics that fluctuated during our search. Karen was supportive and motivated to find the right place for us throughout. When we finally made an offer and began the process of inspections and site visits Karen and her husband/partner David were fantastic. Their commitment and availability was absolute. You will not wait long for a response. They were willing to take the lead when necessary and pull back if we preferred. Near the end of our process we reached an impasse between ourselves and the sellers. Karen and David salvaged our deal with generosity and creativity. We would not have closed without them. We would work with them again and will recommend their services beyond this review.”

     

    -Ollie and Sarah

    October 2, 2018

    “Fast, efficient, knowledgeable, and highly professional. Karen was a pleasure to work with on our new property. We’d recommend her to anyone without hesitation.”

    -Johnny C.

    September 28,2018

    “Karen and David were extremely helpful. They keep us informed when showings were scheduled and during the closing process they found competent contractors to make repairs.”

    -Tom L.

     

    “I highly recommend Karen and David Stevenson for anyone in the market to buy a new home. My boyfriend and I recently purchased our first home and Karen and David did an amazing job guiding us through the process. They didn’t make us feel like we were “just another customer” and Karen seemed to really care about what our wants and needs were. Thanks again Karen and David! We cant wait to move into our new place!”

    -Whitney

    August 21,2018

    “Karen demonstrated excellent marketing and sales skills in selling our home. She was very responsive to our needs and concerns in selling our home that we had built 28 years ago. She had the patience in working with us to make the sales process as effective in negotiating the final sales price. We would recommend Karen to anyone considering selling their home.”

    – Jeff and Marlene

    August 16, 2018

    “Karen’s energetic planning helped to sell our house in a timely manner. Her suggestions and expertise of marketing, staging and providing open houses kept our house in the eyes of many buyers. Karen and David are an amazing team providing feedback and direction to keep the selling process moving. We are thankful to have had the pleasure of working with Karen and her team to sell two of our homes over the past five years!”

    – Amanda and Mike A.

    August 21, 2018

    “Karen is amazing! She was very knowledgeable and responsive during the whole process! She helped everything run so smoothly and made the process such a rewarding one! Thanks to her we are now on our dream home!”

    -Kerry and Andrew

    July 16, 2018

    “Karen hands down is the best realtor in the state of Maryland ! She help me look for the right home and also helped me with the paperwork. David also help me out when it came down to the home inspection, answer any questions I had about the house or process.”

    – Ruddy V.

    July 20, 2018

    “Karen and her team recently acted as brokers in my purchase of a new home. I can’t recommend Karen and her team enough. Karen was truly an advocate for us as clients, from helping us consider what would fit us, then working to find that home, and then getting us to closing on time while impeccably handling all the obstacles we faced along the way. We had very specific ideas of what we wanted in a very seller-friendly area, and Karen diligently accompanied us to many showings until we found our match, and never pressured a sale or gave us any advice that was not in our best interest. During closing, we ran into a few issues, but they were handled perfectly, done with excellent negotiating skills, and because of that we were able to close as scheduled. Karen and her team treated us like family, and their recognition and feedback is a reflection of the fact that this is how they treat all clients. I can’t recommend them highly enough, and I’ve already started doing so to friends and family in the market, and we plan on using their services again to sell our first home. If you’re looking in the Baltimore area or beyond, I couldn’t imagine getting better service from another broker.”

    -Greg M.

    June 18, 2017

    “Karen is a fabulous and always responsive agent. She will find you the right home for the right price – and fight for what’s right! I highly recommend her and feel as if I could not have been as successful in my search without her help and guidance. She is a tough negotiator and will always do what’s fair and what fits you and your familys needs. She knows a great deal about the area and has many good resources and information to help you along your way. We made the greatest decision by going with Karen and couldn’t be happier with our new home.”

    -Laura S.

    June 17, 2018